Entries in Jay-Z (9)


Aloe Blacc - 99 Problems

Aloe Blacc dropped into Maida Vale this morning to do a little live lounge session for Trevor Nelson. While he was there he performed I Need A Dollar and Loving You Is Killing Me, but it was his cover of 99 Problems that stole the show. This is just another example of why he is one of my favourite artists right now; way too cool. He is like a modern day James Brown.

Click to read more ...


Home & Home

Here is a live recording of Em’s set during his Home & Home show with Jay-Z at Comerica Park in Detroit. This is a must have for any Marshall Mathers fan. Tracklist and download link after the jump.

01 Won’t Back Down / 3 AM (Intro)
02 Square Dance / W.T.P. / Kill You
03 Welcome 2 Detroit f. Trick Trick
04 No Love / So Bad
05 Cleaning Out My Closet / The Way I Am
06 We’re Back (Skit)
07 Fight Music / Purple Pills f. D12)8 My Band f. D12
09 Airplanes pt.2 / Stan f. B.o.B. & Liz Rodriguez
10 Sing for the Moment / Like Toy Soldiers
11 Forever f Drake
12 Patiently Waiting f. 50 Cent
13 I Get Money / In Da Club f. 50 Cent, Tony Yayo & Lloyd Banks
14 ‘Till I Collapse / Cinderella Man
15 Ladies (Skit)
16 Love the Way You Lie f. Liz Rodriguez
17 Renegade f. Jay-Z
18 My Name Is / The Next Episode / Still Dre f. Dr. Dre
19 Nuthin’ But A G Thang / Detox (Skit) f. Dr. Dre
20 Crack a Bottle / The Real Slim Shady / Without Me
21 Not Afraid
22 Lose Yourself (Outro)


Click to read more ...



An old track, but this is still absolute fire. Em & Jay’s verses are ridiculous, but Stat Quo & 50 still do their thing. Shame this won’t be on Detox.

Click to read more ...


One of KanYe’s best videos to date. Brilliant.

One of KanYe’s best videos to date. Brilliant.

Click to read more ...


That's My Bitch

This track dropped yesterday. First piece of material to come from the upcoming KanYe & Jay collaborative album, Watch The Throne. Too good.

Click to read more ...


Shiny Suit Theory

Not a massive fan of The-Dream, but any track with both Jay’s on is bound to be huge. Very happy for Mr. Thedford.

Click to read more ...


The Joy

The latest addition to the G.O.O.D. Friday series. This is another why reason people should stop complaining about the tracklist for the album. This now means we have 9 additional tracks already, which makes 22 tracks overall when you get the album and that’s before we even think about the KanYe & Jay LP. He is single handedly changing the game and all people seem to do is complain. There are far too many ungrateful people in this world. The Joy.

Click to read more ...


DJ Daddy Dog is a mother fuckin’ monster.

DJ Daddy Dog is a mother fuckin’ monster.

Click to read more ...


Monster (Feat. Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj & Bon Iver)

Apart from Minaj, this is amazing. I’m sorry, but I just can’t stand her. Hopefully this track means that she won’t be on the album.

Click to read more ...