Entries in Electronic (864)



This is a track taken from Savcloud’s exceptional instrumental album, Build, which will be the 2nd release from Busted Beats, the new sub-label of Cold Busted. Blending Hip-Hop with Electronic sounds and adding classic Soul samples, this is just another example of why I think so much of these guys. This will be available on March 9th. Chicka chicka BOOM!

Click to read more ...


California & The Slipping Of The Sun

My favourite track from the Gorillaz’ new album, which was created entirely on an iPad and can be downloaded for free, from here. Apparently it was recorded in Oakland on 30th October and the train station announcement was recorded at LA Train Station. Technology ay?

Click to read more ...


Ignorant Ass Beats

Here is a new mix from two of my boys; DJ Baller B (Benjamin Johnson) & Livewire (Timothy Shieff). Although I have never met either of them, it seems like I’ve known them both for years and the amount of music they have introduced me to is beyond ridiculous. For example; Hudson Mohawke is someone I’ve always known about, but have never taken the time to delve into his stuff. However; this mix has made me appreciate his work and I will now be doing more research into his discography and other artists’ who are similar to him. This is genuinely one of my favourite mixes of the year - it’s both seamless and educational. Listen/download via the link below and check the tracklist after the jump.


1) Shlomo - Hot Boxing The Cockpit

2) Cassie - Me and U (Darrel Remix)

3) Hudson Mohawke - OOOPS!!!

4) Brohan Mohan - Thunder Bay

5) Lunice - Hitmane

6) Ghost Mutt - Thoroughbred

7) Kavsrave - PClart

8) Hudson Mohawke - Overnight

9) Hudson Mohawke - King Kong Beaver

10) Hudson Mohawke - Twistclip Loop

11) Hudson Mohawke - Fuse

12) Hudson Mohawke - Snapdragon

13) Nino & Coco Bryce - Metropolis

14) Lunice - Fancy Forty (Rustie RMX)

15) Rustie - Bad Science

16) Eskmo - I Dream I’m Flying

17) Rustie - Dragonfly

18) Rustie - Hyperthrust

19) Low Limit - Trapper Keeper

20) Rustie - Reflector

Click to read more ...


There Is Love In You

So after nearly a 5 year break since his last LP, Four Tet has returned with an album that has blown me away. I have followed this guy for years now and he has stayed true to himself ever since the release of Dialogue, and that is something I really admire.


After hearing the single ‘Love Cry’, followed by the Remix from the genius that is Joy Orbison; I have been so excited to hear the direction of this album. Remixing songs by artists such as Radiohead, Madvillain & Bloc Party, means you are never quite sure what you are going to get, but can be assured it will be of the highest standard.

He has always reminded me of the Barrow-In-Furness based producer, Aim; however this album is something completely different. In the past, the music has been Downtempo, Lounge & Ambient with a lot of breaks, where as there are a lot more Electronic and Techno influences evident in this project. A good move, if you ask me.

The album works beautiful from start to finish and leaves you with an overwhelming sense of happiness after your first listen. With February fast approaching, this month has been pretty impressive for the first month of the year. 29 days in and 299 songs down. I feel I have posted the three best albums so far and I am looking forward to hearing more of the same in the coming months. Support good music.



He also did the Essential Mix on 23rd January, which you can download HERE (amazing)

Click to read more ...

Page 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87